SFO: Chasing Parklets Part 2

Stumbled on more parklets on my visit to Valencia St in Mission District.  Literally I wasn’t looking for them and then found 3 on one block!

My photos don’t do it justice but a favourite one being “The Deeplet” which is San Francisco’s first (and only) residential parklet.

IMAG1823 IMAG1824 IMAG1826 IMAG1828

Since my day job is no longer in urban design, I sometimes struggle with my relationship to it…but ever since hearing BIG at WiredxDesign and days of parklet and city exploring, I’m feeling especially re-inspired by the size, scale and impact of neighbourhood and city change.

Leave a Reply

