SFO: Spit Roasts in Parks

IMAG1802

I was surprised and delighted to see what I think are spit roast bbqs at Stanford.  Never seen such a thing.

In my old days at BCC Multicultural Unit, I remember a discussion of more cultural appropriate park amenities like a fire pit to bury meats being sought by some communities etc.   I don’t know of any examples were built but I still believe that is a great idea!  Imagine how more interesting parks could be and how they could be supporting cultural communities beyond a generic form and furniture selection.

More public spit roasts!

Leave a Reply

