Flying Arts Forum

It was nice to be involved in today’s Flying Arts forum.   I really enjoyed Lenine’s creative presentation (with 7 people from the crowd reading her speech because she had lost her voice) and was moved by Melissa’s personal story.  Melissa’s point that “creative is courage” really resonated with me.  Sometimes putting out your ideas and dreams into the world doesn’t feel that easy.

My full presentation is here >  http://issuu.com/yengen/docs/flying_arts_creativity_presentation

I feel like I’ve been talking about the same things to many different forums. Today I revisited IwB, Place Dinner as key design collaborations and Park(ing) Day, UR{BNE}, public art examples as connecting people to urban design.

Leave a Reply

