UR{BNE} Festival

At Pecha Kucha in September 2011, I wished for an urban design festival.

At the end of May 2012, I’m grateful for wishes coming true.

I’m grateful to everyone who was involved, supported, attended, spread the word and made the UR{BNE} Festival.  I’m especially inspired by all the individuals who brought to life new projects and just gave their idea “a go!”.

The month of May, gave a target to work towards, but UR{BNE} is an ongoing network and ongoing opportunity for projects.  I can only hope it builds a legacy of regular events, public space interventions, and urban design discourse.

 

I only have about 18 of the other wishes to go from that PK list….

What is your wish for Brisbane?

Leave a Reply

