Bruce Mau @ SLQ

It was a joy to have my Toronto and Brisbane worlds collide with the recent Bruce Mau visit.  BMD/IwB/Massive Change/ Toronto had inspired an important time in my design life, and it was nice to join some dots on that last year.

I’m sure it will be a youtube video soon, and funny to see him mention 3 projects I did minor things on as an intern.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I still list BM as a “design hero” except to say I view him/that world with less awe now.  Funnily it wasn’t even him, but actually his wife who gave me my most inspiring moments and words of wisdom on the rooftop after-party at Santos Place.

Leave a Reply

