Red Sparks Park(ing) Space

Out of my own frustrations, a dating project evolved.  Red Sparks is where singles wear red at public events http://www.facebook.com/pages/Red-Sparks/201336163252660

It is starting to link to other public space projects (partly out of convenience and coincidence) but also the idea that dating and public space is probably not as unrelated as people might think!

I had blogged it long ago that known ‘romantic cities’ (take example Paris) are actually known for their public spaces.  Public spaces is where people-watching, perving and meetings happen.  Public spaces and streets are where I’ve had some of my most favourite date moments and some of my most memorable kisses.

If I ever needed more evidence that I’m a sappy romantic… well, here it is
I’m pitching a Red Sparks idea for Park(ing) Day, to fill a car parking space with flowers http://creativecrowdsource.net/ Vote for this idea on 19th August @ Urban Grind.

Leave a Reply

