TED: Preconference Monday

My pre-conference Monday
1) Registration (gift bag!)

2) TED Fellows talks

3) Arthur Seat hike (many activities participants could choose)

4) TED University talks

5) Welcome Party at Edinburgh Castle

Registration was super exciting for me. Paul had shown me some stuff from other TEDs, so I must admit I was definitely loving the freebies bag! I mean the bag itself is designer Jack Spade and the rest of the week had freebies like always free snacks, food, design books, waterbottles etc. And a spectacle Oprah-like moment when a speaker announced everyone at TED would get a free Jawbone UP (health wrist band- http://www.tuaw.com/2011/07/15/jawbone-up-wristband-sensor-design-for-your-health

Leave a Reply

