Gold Coast: Broadbeach

My experiences of the Gold Coast is mostly as a day-tripper, and nostalgic memories of the beach.  In my career, I haven’t worked there much but I recognise the good work and progress that Gold Coast Council have had in that urban design space.  I thought this while driving past the great Broadwater Park  redevelopment and also while walking around new development in Broadbeach which had a clear strong focus on creating street environments (retail activation, trees, wide paths).  Also considering the types of projects I’m hearing about through my office -like  Gold Coast Rapid Transit – I think the Gold Coast is a “space to watch”

Leave a Reply

