On Robertson St

Ever curious why on Robertson St (near James St, Valley) the footpath deviates in that weird way?  It often annoys me when I walk there.  Why doesn’t it just go straight like other paths?   I was once told by someone in BCC that this is a leftover bit of public road reserve.  As such those front car parks aren’t on private property.  In which case I don’t think the owners have any real rights to reserve them or sign them.  In which case I think you could argue you can’t be towed by the owners, if you ever need ‘secret’ car park.  (*don’t quote me on this).  Nonetheless I also though it would be a nice park(ing) day space.

 

Leave a Reply

