No Such Thing

I was listening to some old school John Mayer.  No Such Thing

I’d like to think the best of me
Is still hiding
Up my sleeve

They love to tell you
Stay inside the lines
But something is better
On the other side

…yeah fuck the lines.  Make your own lines.
In life and design, I think the most of the greatest things are outside the staus quo and known realm.

A great little point for Bruce Mau Manifesto, which I like and helped me feel better about my journey of late.

2. Forget about good.
Good is a known quantity. Good is what we all agree on. Growth is not necessarily good. Growth is an exploration of unlit recesses that may or may not yield to our research. As long as you stick to good you’ll never have real growth.

Leave a Reply

