Classic Movies in Parks

Movies + Park = Classic Combo!  As part of the Central Park Conservancy’s Iconic New York Film Festival, I met up with Felicity and watched “Manhattan”.  (Manhattan in Manhattan!!)  It was a  “People’s Choice” for this final night and the other pick (and my pick) was “Serendipity”.

There are upcoming films in Stuyvesant Town, and I’m looking forward to a full-circle-of-life moment seeing “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” in New York.  I’m sure that movie is the only reason I went to see the 5th Ave Tiffany’s on my first visit here.  Audrey Hepburn has been at times my spiritual icon of style and New York and  I had bought this art print in Union Square early in April as an inspiration…an Asian Audrey (haha, I’d like to think I could be..)

Leave a Reply

