A little Martha: Jacob Javits Plaza

I remember the playfulness of Martha Schwartz’s designs from my uni days, and when we stumbled upon the Jacob Javits Plaza, I definitely had  some sense I’d seen it in books before (funny how you begin to recognise the style of designers quite accidentially).

I enjoyed the confusion and maze the seating created, and craved to see the seating from plan view where it is most interesting.

This is a nice analysis and history of the design of the site- http://www.archidose.org/writings/javits.html

Leave a Reply

