Williamsburg Walks

As part of my Priority Seating art project, I enjoyed the fun of Williamsburg Walks. It reminded me of Brisbane PARK(ing) Day, but on some steroids.  It was still fun to see and listen the positive comments to such street interventions.

I probably spent more time there then really needed just to check on my art work – so found myself there with hours to kill.  In that, I especially enjoyed the Picnic Block (above) which had set up turf in the middle of the street.  The simple pleasure of feet on grass was indescribable, and the context of it made it a novelty.

I also especially enjoyed building recycled pallet chairs with the inspiring Do Tank Brooklyn guys.

Make your own – HERE

Leave a Reply

