Tribeca

Tribeca kind of reminds me of Teneriffe in Brisbane, especially when you see what was raised loading docks.   There is something about red brick that feels wonderful, authentic and full of history to me.  I find that in my apartment, in my dream Woolstore house in the Refinery on the Brisbane River, in the IwB studio, in Toronto downtown homes, and in DUMBO, and in Tribeca.  I was waxing lyrically about it, and my sister funnily summed it up to Mark “Yen, likes brick”.  Pretty much.

Leave a Reply

